Mountain Tops

Image

I want to get away,

just for one day

without thinking of anyone

or anything at all,

I want to do exactly what my heart says

without giving things a second thought,

I want to feel high

without actually being high,

I’ll take a walk up in the sky,

I’ll forget things that I don’t want to bring to mind,

Maybe a little ‘getaway’ from the traffic,

the traffic jam

of thoughts

people

the crazy,

busy world,

down there.

(This is in memory of all the little getaways we’ve had together when I truly needed them or when you needed them. We’d get lost together and never did you mind the rain even though you’d rather stay indoors, you knew how much I loved being out in the rain. The Junes and Julys, and my mountain top, I shall never forget. Thank you.)

One thought on “Mountain Tops

Leave a Reply

