I took this last year when I visited the Andaman & Nicobar Islands. The water looked like it was dyed blue.

I am not a morning person and I usually can’t shut off my mind during the nights. However, there is this brief moment right before dawn when the world seems to drown in profound silence. It’s hauntingly beautiful. Sometimes, we’re all in deep need of nothing but silence and I think that moment is just it. I wait for it. It gets quiet even in my head. I can see things that were unseen before. I try to find clarity. And then, slowly, the dark night sky fades into my favorite shade of clear blue like that of a swimming pool. It’s an experience.

Leave a Reply

