Painted Sunsets

IMG_20160112_175952521_HDR-01

I took this picture from a mountain peak of Sri Lanka called ‘Nuwara Eliya’ which is at an altitude of 1,868 m (6,128 ft)

“Your memory is made of light” –Pablo Neruda

A lot of our memories involved the sun and how we marveled at the shades of the sky with orange and pink and the brightest hues of red splashed all over at sunset as it slowed down time altogether. Today, when I find myself thinking of you, I can’t find a better way to be closer to you than watching the sun go down. I know I’ll find you in all the colors shining down at me.

Leave a Reply

